The Invest Local Book Blog.: Small Business Lender Reveals Biggest Reasons Why Small Business Loan Applications Are Declined.

This brief glimpse of what goes on in the underwriting process of an institutional lender can give us all great ideas if we ever consider making our own investment into a small business. Why decline a loan application? I grew up in a world of Entrepreneurs. It is what I know. I breathe, eat, sleep and drink entrepreneurship. All of my post-secondary education is focussed on every element of Small Business Entrepreneurship and Entrepreneurial Finance. Why do I turn down loans? My compensations are partly driven by financing successful businesses and contributing to a strong economy. Throwing money at businesses, that in my experience will fail, does no good for anyone. No good for the entrepreneur, the financier, or the economy. I want to contribute to a healthy economy. I want to finance Entrepreneurs who will be successful. My instinct is dead on, as is my education which contributes to good decision making. Why do I decline loans?
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.investlocalbook.com/2014/08/small-business-lender-reveals-biggest.html?spref=tw

Leave a Reply

