Cobwebbe Shaker All About Me Continued

Then I did a business course, and I so enjoy working with elderly people and women, I wanted to do something different that would use laughing, and simple, physical activity as therapy. When a funding issue meant she was denied a business bursary she had been expecting, Lynette visited Newport Credit Union and joined last summer, saving a portion of the wages she was now earning in her part-time job as a support worker in Cardiff. By Christmas, Id saved 139, which is a lot to me, she said. I knew for my business to succeed, I needed to get my name out there, so I borrowed 300 from the credit union. Lynettes loan paid for business cards, the insurance she needed to deliver exercises and the remainder has gone towards a website. I named the company Cobweb Shaker because what I do helps people to heal themselves through getting back to basics laughter, movement and shaking away the days problems, said Lynette, who decided to set up the company after running workshops to find out what women in the area said they needed. She now gives workshops once a month at the Holistic Centre in Newport, as well as delivering her sessions in sheltered accommodation.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.cobwebbeshaker.co.uk/aboutcontinued.html

Leave a Reply

